Zune… Dead!

Microsoft officially killed the Zune… even though everyone already knew it.

I love my Zune HD. It still has a feature I have never seen in an Apple portable player… HD output vie HDMI to a TV. Yep, I can pump 720p video from my Zune HD to a TV through the dock and HDMI cable. I pack this with me on every trip I go on. If the TV in the hotel/motel room has HDMI I am golden.

What I don’t understand is WHY??? Apple has the iPod Touch and the iPhone using the same OS. Why didn’t Microsoft just migrate the Zune to the Windows Phone 7 OS.

I guess this is another reason for me to look at getting an iPhone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

